Results 1 to 8 of 8

So...I've noticed several stackers have multiple BB's listed, and some list a PIN for each. ... Stackers' Lounge forum

  1. #1
    MHutch30's Avatar
    MHutch30 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    cnAsk4it
    Posts
    724

    What do you do with multiple BB's?

    Advertisement



    So...I've noticed several stackers have multiple BB's listed, and some list a PIN for each. My question is: are you guys paying for a data plan on each, or using one as a modem, or just posting your collection of them, active or not? Do you switch them to go with your mood for the day?

    I like the idea of having several to choose from, but I'm not crazy about juggling the cost, or all those phone numbers.

    Just curious...

  2. #2
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    I primarily use my Bold at this time but I've been known to switch around from all models such as the Curve,Pearl, and the 8820 but since I am on a BES server I have chosen lately not to keep switching around as it takes too much time for me to reconfigure another device each time. I am also an att customer so I don't revolve around multiple plans so all I had to do is just move my sim card around back in the days.

  3. #3
    MHutch30's Avatar
    MHutch30 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    cnAsk4it
    Posts
    724
    Interesting...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Island3r's Avatar
    Island3r no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249FFD2A
    Posts
    59
    lol, I started a thread just like this when I first started posting here...









    ...and I now own multiple BB's.

  5. #5
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    Quote Originally Posted by BES Noob View Post
    I primarily use my Bold at this time but I've been known to switch around from all models such as the Curve,Pearl, and the 8820 but since I am on a BES server I have chosen lately not to keep switching around as it takes too much time for me to reconfigure another device each time. I am also an att customer so I don't revolve around multiple plans so all I had to do is just move my sim card around back in the days.
    Lol, that's what I do, too!

  6. #6
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    i have an open line for each, one is for my works enterprise server which has always blocked any application from being download to the device.
    i have one that is my personal plus all the other stuff i do on the side
    i have another one which is like my test phone but it has data on it as well

    and my wife has one with data on it as well.......

    i use them all.i have a problem i think
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  7. #7
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I have lost count, i think in my immediate care thee are 5, and i cant decide!!!!
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Found this thread and it fits me well LOL

    My 8120 is my main phone (contract) for email, chatting, web, music and a few texts.
    My 8100 is my backup phone (prepaid) for most of my texting and games.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •