Hi, my name is Ashley (aka rifraf2009) and I am a theme builder. I thought ... Stackers' Lounge forum

rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4

theme builders anonymous

Advertisement

Hi, my name is Ashley (aka rifraf2009) and I am a theme builder.

I thought I would start this thread for all of the "themers" that just need to take a load off, and just talk about themeing in general. I know that there is a theme developers forum, but this thread isn't really for discussing the latest tricks, and techniques. This is for those fellow theme developers to bounce ideas off of each other, or ANYONE that is interested. Also to talk about themeing nightmares. The frustrating things that we as themers incounter (such as strange, or even sometimes annoying requests).

This thread is also where all of the fellow themers can simply get to know one another. Tell us your story, and how, or why you started building themes.

Ok, I guess I'll start it off. My name is Ashley (aka rifraf2009). I have only been building themes for about a year. My focus device, for the time being, is the Pearl (which is what I have).
    I started building themes because when I first got my BB, as many have done, I wanted to personalize it. But all of the sites that I first found with free themes, well they weren't very helpful. I found many, many, many free themes that I liked, but never one that was JUST EXACTLY what I was really wanting. And to make requests, what a joke! I actually got banned from a site for simply asking someone if they could make 1 minor change to one of their themes. I even offred to pay for it. But nooo! I got banned for 24 hours.