Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ok so I will be taking my Real Exam this Aug 14th 2007, any advice ... Stackers' Lounge forum

flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3319688f

Real Estate Exam

Advertisement

Ok so I will be taking my Real Exam this Aug 14th 2007, any advice or tips that you guys can give me? I would really appreciate it, specially the for those of you guys who are in the RE field. I'm in Cali.. and yes I know it's really hard lol.

anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T

Re: Real Estate Exam

i'm not a realtor, but i wish you the best of luck!

peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID

Flash24- Have you taken the real estate prep course?

if so TAKE GOOD NOTES, AND STUDY THE MATERIAL. I am an agent in NJ and the best advice I can give is focus on material as is, READ THE BOOK (if you got one). If the exam is anything like NJ's they may attempt to confuse you with ambigous language and unnecessary info. A good portion of the people I took prep course with were simply not good test takers and their anxiety is what caused them to fail.

GOOD LUCK! Keep us posted on your progress
    5RAWMINUTES!

"Things that you want to change in the world have to start inside yourself. You have to be thinking. You have to be resisting. You have to be talking."
    – George Carlin

LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax

Take as many computer based practice exams as you can. You will find that the format of the practice tests is nearly identical to the real thing. Having that practice will make you less anxious when you're in front of the real thing. And you may just see some of the same questions on the real thing, too.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T

damn, just how many realtors do we have here on ps?

PIN/ID
    3319688f

Quote Originally Posted by peguero