Results 1 to 10 of 10

Is this possible or can it only be done individually through the desktop manager? If ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    Farquaon's Avatar
    Farquaon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    7

    Update Handheld OS Via BES?

    Advertisement



    Is this possible or can it only be done individually through the desktop manager?

    If it is, any documentation, because the Handheld OS file is a single exe and not all the requireed files to push it through BES.

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Sorry, I am pretty sure that at this time there are no OTA OS updates...perhaps in the future - but today I think you are stuck with DM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Give it a month when 4.5 comes out, then it will be for the BES users only

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    supabrudda's Avatar
    supabrudda no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Yeah a RIM rep doing the sales pitch a few weeks ago said that OS upgrade OTA is coming out in the next major release.

  5. #5
    sddspence's Avatar
    sddspence no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    84
    OS 4.6 has an option for a wireless upgrade under advanced options....so pehaps we can all updates to OS 5.0 when its ready

  6. #6
    cwax's Avatar
    cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Posts
    4,513
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    Give it a month when 4.5 comes out, then it will be for the BES users only

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    This is true, OTA OS upgrades are possible but the device OS needs to be at 4.5 or higher




  7. #7
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    So are you saying that those of you who have the beta can download the new OS OTA on BIS once it come available? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    It is only for BES.

  9. #9
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    i wonder if with 4.5 it will be the same implementation when the updated unite software is released in the states
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  10. #10
    ronw's Avatar
    ronw no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    I am running BES and have the 4.5 software. How would I update users via BES I cannot see anyway that one can do that. Would you have to make some kind of package

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •