Hello all, I am relatively new to this whole deal but have managed to get ... Server Admins forum

jdeer0618 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    3018485c

Server 2k3, Exchange 2k3, BES

Advertisement

Hello all,

I am relatively new to this whole deal but have managed to get my server up and running at the house and able to send and receive mail through outlook... All very exciting!

However I have installed my free BES from BB and cannot seem to get the phone to activate. The server generates the email for connecting the BB to the server but it never goes anywhere and the phone just sits at the activating screen then times out.

Could this problem be from using a "Smart Host" in exchange? I really cannot figure out what is going on.

TIA

JD
    Visit me at www.bhamsales.com

audit no está en línea BES Guru
    PIN/ID
    ASK

Re: Server 2k3, Exchange 2k3, BES

Make sure you have the TCP port 3101 for incoming to your BES server enabled on your firewall.
    audit
    -
    Want to be the one of first people to know about RIM outages? Visit http://www.dataoutages.com

MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz

When you click on the Activation Screen you need to type in your email address assigned on your exchange server for the BES and then the password in the email that was sent, if not set your own and type it in. Then click "Activate". This should get you up an running.

Since your device is not receiving the emails you will not get the activation email. The above should et you up and running.

PIN/ID
    3018485c

MWPatterson,

I have done that process and this is where it gets stuck at activating.

I need to try the port forwarding but even when the computer was in the DMZ (I know it should not be there) the phone would not activate.

Thanks,
    JD

PIN/ID
    Ask Plz