Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have a Bold that has been running smoothly with BES. Syncing perfectly with Outlook ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    Mudlizard's Avatar
    Mudlizard no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    9

    re-activation frustration...please help!!!

    Advertisement



    I have a Bold that has been running smoothly with BES. Syncing perfectly with Outlook (email, contacts, calendar). This past weekend I noticed the contacts weren't syncing anymore. I couldn't figure out why, so I decided to do a wipe/re-actvation.

    10 hours later and many attempts later...here I am.

    I run through the activation process.
    Configure BB with email address and activation password.
    It starts to run through the activation
    Acquiring service connection
    Service connection acquiredactivating 'email address'
    verifying encryption
    encryption verified
    waiting for services
    services received
    you emails address is now enabled

    It sits there for a while.

    Then the blackberry goes to the next screen
    Synchronizing service desktop..
    Calendar Complete

    And from here it just hangs and goes no further.

    At this point I can send and receive emails and the calendar is synced. But no contacts.

    I have left the blackberry sitting like this for hours.
    I have tried activation many many times. Taken battery out. Wiped handheld. Talked with the phone company to make sure BB is provisioned correctly for BES.

    Please someone come up with something!!!

  2. #2
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    Have you rebooted the BES or made sure all the BES services are running ?

    Did you delete the user from BES or just reactivate ?

    Try deleting the user from BES....readd them and reactivate
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  3. #3
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Also, rather than trying to activate wirelessly, can you connect the device via USB to the server/desktop hosting the Blackberry Manager? I started doing this for all EA's and the amount of time it takes to activate a device is cut in half and I have very few problems of erroring out and starting over or wiping the device and then trying the EA again.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  4. #4
    Mudlizard's Avatar
    Mudlizard no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    9

    BES server

    is outsourced...so the USB connection isn't possible....thanks.

  5. #5
    prothos's Avatar
    prothos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5
    we are having the same issue activating bb's. This issue just started about 02\05\09. The issue is random as some user will activate and some will not. It does not matter if they are a new bes user or a old bes user. We are having the issue with Att & Verizon bb's. tried removing and readding user to bes, moving them from one bes server to another, moved from one mail server to another, reloaded os on bb. I have notice one thing. All the bb's that won't activate are running bb os 4.5.077 for verizon or 4.5.0110 for ATT. I have yet to have this issue on a bb running a older os.

    I'm at the end of my rope trying to get 6 new users activated on our bes. I have already activated 6 new users todat with no issue so i do not belive its server related.

  6. #6
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    I had a problem on my phone where I couldn't activate the blackberry. On the server I had to right click on my name, go to properties, and under PIM Sync I turned off all syncs except the main one. Then once the phone totally activated I turned them back on and it was fine.

    Also make sure you don't have any contacts without a name. That has messed up some people at my work before.

  7. #7
    prothos's Avatar
    prothos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5
    we re-booted the server and soleved the issue we had

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •