Help! I have this problematic BES that, ever since 7/1/07, has been running itself into ... Server Admins forum

soulrex no está en línea Stack level 1

Problems with GwCheckNew.exe and GwConnector.exe processes.

Advertisement

Help! I have this problematic BES that, ever since 7/1/07, has been running itself into the ground every 3-4 hours. The only visable indicator I have for this is the GwCheckNew.exe and GwConnector.exe processes have been climing in memory consumption. This memory leak is killing me!

Server deets:
    Win2k3SP2 std (patched to current)
    GW BES v4.1.3 (Bundle 60)
    GW 6.5.7
    MSDE

RIM has been less than helpful on this issue, I've been on calls with them for 2 weeks about this server. The last thing they told me to do was to upgrade my GW Client to the current release. My GW administrator tells me that 7 is a beta still, and we arent going to be upgrading to it.

I am a BES admin for 20 different clients (yes, I'm stressed), and this is my only GW environment. Ever. I know nothing of GW, so I can't tell him to do it because it is safe!

Please tell me someone out there knows what the best plan of attack is for this situation!!

Sean.

IndoorGK00 no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: Problems with GwCheckNew.exe and GwConnector.exe processes.