I recently purchased a Blackberry 8300 (AT&T) and subscribed to a hosted BES/Exchange services in ... Server Admins forum

lmaugustin no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID

Problems w/ BES/Exhange sync of Inbox, Calendar, Contacts

Advertisement

I recently purchased a Blackberry 8300 (AT&T) and subscribed to a hosted BES/Exchange services in the hope of finally being able to keep my Inbox, Contacts, Calendar, Notes and Tasks all consistently synced across my desktop, laptop and PDA. On my desktop and laptop machines I use Outlook 2003 on Windows XP. My PDA is teh just purchased 8300 on AT&T. I am using 123Together.com as the BES/Exchange Server hosting provider and wirelessly syncing my Blackberry.

I have been running this setup for about 5 days now and have the following issues with the Blackberry that I hope someone here can help me with. I am new to the Blackberry (converting from a Treo 680) so hopefully some of these are just my own inexperience and have easy fixes.

1. I have noticed that if I move an email out of my Inbox on Outlook the email remains in my Inbox on the Blackberry. Deletion works both ways: if I delete an email from my Inbox in Outlook it's deleted from my Inbox on the Blackberry and vice-versa. That works fine. Unfortunately I generally work by moving emails to archive folders rather than deleting them so this creates a huge problem keeping my Blackberry Inbox in sync with my Outlook Inbox. Is there any way to fix this? This is pretty close to a deal breaker for me. If I can't easily keep my Inbox in sync wirelessly the device isn't terribly useful to me. (This worked fine for me on the Treo using Chattermail over IMAP.)