Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am new to bb world. I downloaded Blackberry enterprise server (express) last night and ... Server Admins forum

mqasim no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    20508e6b

Problem with BES (Urgent Help needed)

Advertisement

I am new to bb world. I downloaded Blackberry enterprise server (express) last night and I have also gotten BES activated from my carrier. I am currently using Microsoft Exchange Server 2003, with windows 2003 enterprise installed on the server.

The problem I am now facing is that I cannot add a user. When I try to add one it says initializing and keeps stuck on that. Could someone please explain how to configuire it step by step?

I did some research on it and found out the error is given due to encryption not being assigned or something like that. I am totally unaware of anything like that so could someone please explain..

Best would be if someone could maybe add me on blackberry messenger so I maybe he can instruct me step by step and I can also tell him what issues I am facing.

Thank You,

garycutri no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Problem with BES (Urgent Help needed)

When you add a new user to a BES server it say "initializing" until you activate the user. The two methods you can use to activate a user are Wireless and Cabled. To do a wireless activation click on the username in the BES server and you will see the properties listed below, from this properties window select "Service Access" and "Set Activation Password". Once you have set an activation password from your device go to "Enterprise Activation" and enter the users email address and enter the password you just set on the server. Once you have entered the details press the trackwheel and select "Activate".