Newbie here I am just about my wit's end with this problem and I could ... Server Admins forum

danewbie no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Please help! Another 'Desktop email program unable to submit message'

Advertisement

Newbie here I am just about my wit's end with this problem and I could really use some help! I've searched high and low for three days now, trying several things I've seen in various posts but I still get that evil red X when I try to send an email from my corporate account on my BB!

Environment: BB 8830 v4.2.2.66 (Platform 3.0.0.45); BES Express 4.1.4.15, Exchange 2003 SP2, Store.exe version 6.5.7652.24

Some History: Followed the Installation ToolKit to a 'T', ran into a few snags here and there but after a day or so it working where I was receiving my email perfectly, things were syncing perfectly, and I could send from my device. Later that night I had the need to reply to an email when I got this message the first time. After a day of troubleshooting I discovered the problem of the disappearing permissions (yes I'm a domain admin and must use this account for email). So I followed the suggested fix (setting the permisson on the AdminSDHolder object) and lo and behold the permission stuck! However, I am back to not being able to send from my device and I get the cursed "Desktop email program unable to submit message" error again! I check my Even Viewer and see two entries where it shows Event ID 20000 and 20265 stating the submit failed.

I've searched again high and lo and came across some very helpful tips in this forum. The latest and greatest was to try the SetSendAsPermission.exe tool. I did just that yet I get a success when I run it. However, I still can't send from my device. Also, I log into my exchange email account with the bes service account - it lets me in fine, but when I try to send an email it throws an error stating that the item was moved or deleted (through OWA).