Results 1 to 8 of 8

Does anyone know of a way (short of typing it all back in) of moving/copying ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    eforcedude's Avatar
    eforcedude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    400787FE
    Posts
    6

    Password Keeper

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know of a way (short of typing it all back in) of moving/copying the password keeper file from one BB to another BB? IE we have 7520s, and are moving to 8830s, and would like a quick, easy way to move password keeper from the 7520 to the 8830.

    TIA

  2. #2
    trinybwoy's Avatar
    trinybwoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    240F8984
    Posts
    245

    Re: Password Keeper

    u can simply do a device backup from the old device and a restore on the new one.
    did it again today.

  3. #3
    DaddyFizzle's Avatar
    DaddyFizzle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    28A34994
    Posts
    276

    Re: Password Keeper

    I would love to know if this is possible. I learned the hard way and lost all my info. I backed up my BB, during a restore the info didn't come back!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Password Keeper

    with DM you have the optioin to do a device switch and i think it transfer all files from the old phone to the new one.

  5. #5
    eforcedude's Avatar
    eforcedude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    400787FE
    Posts
    6

    Re: Password Keeper

    I will ask the person that tried it before, but I don't think it worked that easily. If you know the steps, posting them would be appreciated.

    TIA

  6. #6
    deanplays's Avatar
    deanplays no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: Password Keeper

    If you have the latest BBerry Desktop version, you simply backup the old one and run the "transfer device" program. Works like a charm. ;o)

  7. #7
    eforcedude's Avatar
    eforcedude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    400787FE
    Posts
    6

    Re: Password Keeper

    Switch device moves over almost everything EXCEPT Password Keeper. I see it back up, but it doesn't move to the new device. So, we are back to square one. Anyone know of a way (or setting before backup/restore) that might make it work?

    Thanks.

  8. #8
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    What happens when the password is put in wrong and it locks out. Do I have to do a wipe?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •