Results 1 to 11 of 11

I have a BES/4.6 Exchange 03 inviroment RIM support recommended tuning off cached mode in ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289

    Lightbulb Outlook in cached mode suggestion?

    Advertisement



    I have a BES/4.6 Exchange 03 inviroment RIM support recommended tuning off cached mode in outlook since deleting/moving emails in outlook in cached mode doesn't not update on the handheld however outlook junk email work only if outlook in cached mode?

  2. #2
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    more info on Junk mail > setup ? rules ?
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  3. #3
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    Outlook Junk email?my question is any1 using outlook and cached mode on and handelds update fine?

  4. #4
    xOrphenochx's Avatar
    xOrphenochx no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16
    Works fine for the 2 companies I know, one has a user base around 350, and the other probably more than 2000. Cached Exchange mode is used by all of them and for the most part everyone's mail syncs properly.

  5. #5
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    No issue here, all users on cached mode and all HH's are syncing with no issues.
    Obi-Wan Kenobi says "Use the search Luke", and Yoda says "RTFM, you should"
    Torch 9800 on BES 4.1.7 MR3, SQL 2005, Exch 03 with 250 hopeless users

    http://twitter.com/#!/knottyrope

  6. #6
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    Odd if my outlook in cached mode my curve doens't update opened email, deleted...etc i gotta take the cached mode off?
    Last edited by BBP; 09-18-2008 at 04:27 PM.

  7. #7
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    Does the BES have it enabled?

    In the servers tab choose properties
    then look to see if Wireless Reconcilliation
    And hard deletes are enabled.

    I found that to help alot.
    Obi-Wan Kenobi says "Use the search Luke", and Yoda says "RTFM, you should"
    Torch 9800 on BES 4.1.7 MR3, SQL 2005, Exch 03 with 250 hopeless users

    http://twitter.com/#!/knottyrope

  8. #8
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    Enabled yes...RIM said they have seen that issue sometimes there is no fix oh well!!!
    Last edited by BBP; 09-19-2008 at 06:06 PM.

  9. #9
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    is exchange being over worked?

    We had a slowness issue and upgraded the store drives from 10k to 15k.
    Obi-Wan Kenobi says "Use the search Luke", and Yoda says "RTFM, you should"
    Torch 9800 on BES 4.1.7 MR3, SQL 2005, Exch 03 with 250 hopeless users

    http://twitter.com/#!/knottyrope

  10. #10
    ecnavt's Avatar
    ecnavt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    32caaed1
    Posts
    62
    Over 1000 users - nearly all are using cached profiles.

  11. #11
    DomConway's Avatar
    DomConway no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    118
    We're using cached mode in an Exchange 03 / BES environment with no sync problems on BBs.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •