Results 1 to 8 of 8

I have a BES Server on an Exchange 2003 server. I currently have three different ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    Knine's Avatar
    Knine no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    32CBE9BD
    Posts
    43

    Multiple Domain's one BES

    Advertisement



    I have a BES Server on an Exchange 2003 server. I currently have three different domains on this one Exchange server. I have users that are in one of those domains. Currenly, only one of those domains has had BB usage.

    The other two domains were very happy with their TREO's and Active Sync. BUT, being a good sales man bah): I have users in the other domains wanting BB's now.

    Can ONE BES Server running on the ONE Exchange server with multiple domains be used by different BB Devices?

  2. #2
    jmolzen's Avatar
    jmolzen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D6E05F
    Posts
    1

    Re: Multiple Domain's one BES

    We have multiple E-Mail domains for our Lotus Notes/Domino BES users and they are all able to use the BlackBerry. Enterprise Activation works too.

    Jason

  3. #3
    Aroc's Avatar
    Aroc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    24431D74
    Posts
    147

    Re: Multiple Domain's one BES

    Ditto here for multiple email domains with one BES and multiple Lotus Domino servers. The MS Exchange guys will need to chime in.

    If the BES server has the proper permissions to the target email servers (and the associated BB users' mail boxes) this should work in our experience.

  4. #4
    wizkid1981's Avatar
    wizkid1981 no está en línea BES Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Multiple Domain's one BES

    As long as the domains are located within the same forest in AD then this is not a problem.

    You just need to specify the proper permissions for each Exchange Server separately.

  5. #5
    ifinch's Avatar
    ifinch no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Multiple Domain's one BES

    We have miltiple Domains on a the same network, without "trusts" established between them. Has any connected BES to a domain where the Exchange server is on a separate domain without any trust between them? Currently the Exchange connection works by creating the same user on both domains.

  6. #6
    batrad's Avatar
    batrad no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Multiple Domain's one BES

    was unable to connect multiple Exchange Domains to the same BES..had to setup individual BES servers for each exchange domain :-(

  7. #7
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Re: Multiple Domain's one BES

    they all need ot have trusts between them for you to be able to use 1 BES server. I would recommend putting them in the same forest.

  8. #8
    tlowe's Avatar
    tlowe no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: Multiple Domain's one BES

    Yes put them in the same forest and then give youself enterpise admin over both domains.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •