Results 1 to 7 of 7

Instead of remoting to the server I know the BES software can be installed desktop/laptop ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289

    Question Manage BES from my laptop?

    Advertisement



    Instead of remoting to the server I know the BES software can be installed desktop/laptop any instructions how?

  2. #2
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    if you're only doing up to 5 BB, then you can install the Blackberry Unite software from Bell, http://www.bell.ca/unite and it will work for you - haven't tried it myself but I've been meaning too. I've heard good and bad about it. I'm not sure about the actual BES - I would love to know more about managing one.

  3. #3
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    I'm pretty sure that you can install the manager software on you laptop and point it to the bes server. There is a lady that I work with and she's in charge of the bes and that is what she does. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Its a rather convoluted process but does work, here is the BTSC Document http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...200%2071141861

  5. #5
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    I've got the blackberry manager installed on my laptop so I don't have to remote into my server. You install the BES software on your laptop like you're going to install the server again, but you only install blackberry manager. Plug in your BES settings and go. I still have to be on a VPN to get to the BES, but it's easier than remoting in.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    You have to ensure you have all the prereqs as the BTSC Document I posted or "Just Installing" BlackBerry Manager will not work.

  7. #7
    ecnavt's Avatar
    ecnavt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    32caaed1
    Posts
    62
    I actually found the process pretty straightforward. I've setup my helpdesk agents with it so that they can run activations

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •