Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

I'm not a BES Admin so can't say from experience, but from everything I've ever ... Server Admins forum

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Re: IT Policy...How can I remove this?

Advertisement

I'm not a BES Admin so can't say from experience, but from everything I've ever read, they have this capability. If your device is still connected to the BES, my advice is to leave well enough alone.

Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

jason1114 no está en línea Stack level 2

As a BES admin i can look in the device manager and see what policy is set on any handheld. but do i look specifically at the policy....NO.

dianam no está en línea Stack level 1

I used www dot removeblackberrypolicy.com and it worked, albeit for $50. They sent me a referral code though for $10 off mention code NOPOLICY.

shaunburger no está en línea Stack level 1

Hey guys,

I'm a new user and have had the same problem with the password. Thanks for the info. I followed the dir. just like you said and it works. I can't beleive that it works.
    Thanks

twinkiefan no está en línea Stack level 1

Quote Originally Posted by infernox
    Does the BES Admin have a tool that can determine if you changed the IT Policy or not?
    Many of us BES admins simply set the BES to automatically resend the policy on a periodic basis to combat users that want to mess with important stuff like the device policy. :P

Users tend to get tired of changing the policy FAR before BES gets tired of resending it.

br0nx finest no está en línea Stack level 1

Edit, when through w/ it again, and it worked fine. Guess I caught the jitters the first time...thanks pinstack!

jjsupah no está en línea Stack level 1

thanks so much, this worked

will2k no está en línea Stack level 1