Hello, Firstly - I've been using this forum for many months now, and its assisted ... Server Admins forum

spyduh no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Issue with moving mailbox/stores.

Advertisement

Hello,

Firstly - I've been using this forum for many months now, and its assisted me plenty of times in resolving tricky blackberry/BES issues - thanks so much!

I've got two queries I can't seem to resolve though, hopefully someone here can help.

At my company, we run a BES(4.1) in an Microsoft Exchange 2003 enviornment.

1) We have an issue when users mail stores(not mailboxes) are moved.

Example : If a user is moved from a 100mb mail store, onto a 250mb(while remaining on the same mail server) - the BES fails to recognise this.

When this occurs, the blackberry ceases receiving mail. Re-activation attempts also fail.

Its as if the BES is not realising the mailbox has moved to a different store - it seems to only check what mail server the user is on, and not the actual mail store.

I'm able to move users to different mail servers, and the BES recognises this without a problem. Its just when moving users between mail stores while remaining on the same mail server that this becomes an issue.

To resolve the issue at present, I'm moving the user to another mail server - waiting for the BES to recognise this, then moving them back to the store/server required, which is a pain.

I've seen other people say the only way is to stop/start the BES services? Surely there is another way, as this would be distruptive to everyone else?

2) My other query relates to importing BES users from a file(in the event the production server fails).

I understand how to Export To a file within the blackberry manager, but how do you import this information onto the BES? Do you simply need to manually add the information listed in the exported file?

Hope someone can help, thanks again

DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    312C4157

Re: Issue with moving mailbox/stores.