I have an Exchange 2003 server at my office and want to get us on ... Server Admins forum

TrueDis no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Hosted BES with my own Exchange Server?

Advertisement

I have an Exchange 2003 server at my office and want to get us on Blackberry (from ActiveStink) but don't want the hassle of managing BES. We are a small biz (30 people) and I'm the only IT here (I'm a developer, not a server guy) and we'll probably have 10 users max on Blackberry in the foreseeable future. I feel like Hosted BES is an option I should explore (been looking into BPS so far). Is it possible to do hosted BES in conjunction with our in-house Exchange server? I found that ExchangeMyMail used to have something called SoloSync that it seems would do this but they discontinued it:

"To take advantage of this service, you must host your email with us and use our Exchange Server in conjunction with our BES server. If your company has its own Exchange server and you want full wireless synchronization with your BlackBerry, you can take advantage of our SoloSync program"

We are sorry to say Solo Sync is no longer being offered at this time.

The SoloSync product is in the next phase of it's evolution, and as such we have decided to pause sale of this service."
    I'm looking for something now, so SoloSync would be great if it hadn't been suspended. Does anyone know of any other options? Any tips/experiences would be greatly appreciated! Thanks,

Stefan Wrobel

knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    ask
    If you can manage the Exchange server then a BES server is not that complicated.

For about 1000 + server you can have a BES (this is best if you will have more than 15 users someday for performance issues)
    or
    For about 1000 or less install BPS on your exchange server if you know there will be less than 15 users, performance will not be bad.
    Obi-Wan Kenobi says "Use the search Luke", and Yoda says "RTFM, you should"