Results 1 to 8 of 8

i just got the blackberry 7100g and when i do the enterprise activation it doesnt ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    Trickdaddy's Avatar
    Trickdaddy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    2029A77A
    Posts
    4

    HELP!!

    Advertisement



    i just got the blackberry 7100g and when i do the enterprise activation it doesnt let it finish i get an error please someone help me

  2. #2
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: HELP!!

    Try doing a wipe (options, security, wipe handheld) so everything is back to factory. Then do an enterprise activation again. Also make sure you are in a good signal area, fully charged battery, and let it sit. Depending on the account, it can take anywhere from 10 minutes to a few hours to finish. If it looks like it gets stuck just wait it out.

  3. #3
    Trickdaddy's Avatar
    Trickdaddy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    2029A77A
    Posts
    4

    Re: HELP!!

    thanks alot i will try that n post what happens thanks again

  4. #4
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: HELP!!

    Sounds good. Keep us posted!

  5. #5
    Boho's Avatar
    Boho no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    3010CCCB
    Posts
    3

    Re: HELP!!

    Are you part of a company that uses enterprise activation?

    I know on mine it shows even though I don't use it. Could be confusing for new users trying to set up their BB.

  6. #6
    hooksworld's Avatar
    hooksworld no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    301061AA
    Posts
    3

    Re: HELP!!

    I'm having the same problem. How do you do a complete wipe of the BB?

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: HELP!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Boho
    Are you part of a company that uses enterprise activation?

    I know on mine it shows even though I don't use it. Could be confusing for new users trying to set up their BB.
    You can hide the icon by highlighting it with the trackwheel, clicking on the ALT button and trackwheel and choosing "Hide Application."

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: HELP!!

    Here's how to wipe your BlackBerry. Note: Ignore the cradling instructions.

    1. Open the BlackBerry Desktop Manager, double-click Intellisync, and then click Auto start... .

    2. Make sure the only option checked is Update handheld's date and time.

    3. Click OK, then click Close.

    After completing the steps below, if you want to synchronize your BlackBerry again, make sure to reselect the auto start options you deselected above, or your device will continue to only update the date and time when cradled.

    To clear personal data from your BlackBerry, follow the directions below:
    1. Cradle your device.

    2. If the BlackBerry you are clearing is not the one you are currently using, you will see a Redirector Settings pop-up that says your email account is set up to use a different device and asking if you want to change it to work with this device. Click No.

    3. Double-click Application Loader, then click Next.

    4. If prompted, enter your password.

    5. On the Handheld Application Selection screen, click Next.

    6. You will see the message "No actions are required." Click Advanced. If you have an 850 or 950 series device, click Next on the Handheld Storage Allocation screen.

    7. On the Handheld Data Preservation screen, click to check Erase all application data. Click Next.

    8. On the Application Data Backup screen, select Do not automatically back up and restore the handheld application data during the loading process. Click Next.

    9. Click Finish. Make sure you do not remove the handheld from the cradle until the clearing process is finished.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •