Results 1 to 14 of 14

Download the free, full version of the BlackBerry Enterprise Server v4.1 Express (suitable for 1 ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    Advertisement





    Download the free, full version of the BlackBerry Enterprise Server v4.1 Express (suitable for 1 to 15 users – 1 user included) to install on your corporate email server for Microsoft Exchange, IBM Lotus Domino or Novell GroupWise.

    With the opportunity to purchase up to an additional 14 CALs towards the product's 15 CAL limit, Two free months of Tx0 Technical Support Services (where available) and the opportunity to purchase the Upgrade which adds five additional CALs and removes the fifteen-CAL limit. - Download BES Express!

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!


  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    thanks Erica! In additionn to the first offer RIM now has the 20 Client Access License package. A great offer for small companies!

    Since the BES express has a max of 15 users this offer can be used for 20 plus users.

  4. #4
    donmitchell's Avatar
    donmitchell no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    31892F51
    Posts
    98

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    This is only for businesses?
    -Don

  5. #5
    trinybwoy's Avatar
    trinybwoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    240F8984
    Posts
    245

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~
    Does this BES Express work with BIS from tmobile? Or much upgrade my plan to BES?

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~If you want to use that you need to change to a BES account.

  7. #7
    trinybwoy's Avatar
    trinybwoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    240F8984
    Posts
    245

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~
    Hmm, I will consider it.... Its an extra $10 for tmobile.

  8. #8
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    You can also use BIS & BES together. E.g. 2 accounts using BIS and 1 BES account.

  9. #9
    trinybwoy's Avatar
    trinybwoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    240F8984
    Posts
    245

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~
    I very new to this wonderful blackberry realm. How is it possible to get the BIS and BES accounts on one fone?
    And do I have to pay extra to have both of these? Or should I re-phrase and say is it necessary to have both?
    I am a college student, so I don't have need for a BES; I was only interested in it beacuse I heard you can get wireless syncing.

  10. #10
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    I think some of you might be a little mis-informed as well on this.

    Just so you all can make sure, you NEED either an exchange server (2003 preferably), or a lotus groupwise server, in order to install and run this. Exchange I am 99 percent sure needs to be setup as the backend to BES express frontend.

  11. #11
    donmitchell's Avatar
    donmitchell no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    31892F51
    Posts
    98

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    What are the minimum requirements for BES Express to run with Exchange? Do you need just Exchange Server 5.5 or 2000 running on a Windows 2000 or higher machine? I also read that you shouldn't run Outlook and BES on the same machine, but sometimes it's possible. BES confusing, but I want wireless sync, maybe it's just going to be too much trouble.
    -Don

  12. #12
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    Quote Originally Posted by trinybwoy
    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~
    How is it possible to get the BIS and BES accounts on one fone?
    If you pay for BES access you also get BIS. Consider BES a superset of BIS in this particular case.

  13. #13
    data1025's Avatar
    data1025 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    338

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    Quote Originally Posted by donmitchell
    What are the minimum requirements for BES Express to run with Exchange? Do you need just Exchange Server 5.5 or 2000 running on a Windows 2000 or higher machine? I also read that you shouldn't run Outlook and BES on the same machine, but sometimes it's possible. BES confusing, but I want wireless sync, maybe it's just going to be too much trouble.
    BES Express requires Exchange 5.5 (sp2) or 2000 (sp4)... and since Exchange requires a server version of the OS, Win 2000/2003 Server will work.

  14. #14
    donmitchell's Avatar
    donmitchell no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    31892F51
    Posts
    98

    Re: Got Blackberry? Get BES Express!

    Not only do I want to get wireless sync, I just want to see if I can actually get it to work as a personal user. I can get ahold of old software from an office I used to work, they have exchange and windows servers. I also have a couple old machines laying around...so we'll see what happens...thanks
    -Don

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •