Hello, i have an 8820 and an 8310...i like the 8820 way more so it ... Server Admins forum

salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e

forwarding email from BES server

Advertisement

Hello, i have an 8820 and an 8310...i like the 8820 way more so it is my main device but as all of you know there is no camera, and at times, i am in need of a camera.

I know it is not possible to have 2 berries linked to the BES at the same time for the same account....my question is this:

is there a way for me to forward my email to the 8310 for the times where i want to switch. i know it is possible for me to have my BES administrator just generate a new password each time but i just dont want to be a pain the you know what...

thanks all, please help me figure a way to have bot devices work with the BES server....much appreciated..

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro

Re: forwarding email from BES server

hmmm, i have no experience with BES - on BIS i would just swap out my SIM card.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

PIN/ID
    2457af8e

yes, i can swap the sim for all of my BIS email accounts (gmail) but i need to know how to forward my corporate email at the very least so if i cant activate 2 bb's at once, at least i can get my email on both...

takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7

Um, you set up redirect on the server... that's all there is to it.

Either that or go through Enterprise Activation each time you switch.

Quote Originally Posted by melissaox View Post
    hmmm, i have no experience with BES - on BIS i would just swap out my SIM card.
    And update the PIN & IMEI in BIS.

PIN/ID
    2457af8e

Quote Originally Posted by takeshi View Post
    Um, you set up redirect on the server... that's all there is to it.

Either that or go through Enterprise Activation each time you switch.

And update the PIN & IMEI in BIS.