I have recently installed bes express with exchange 2003. When I open the bes manger ... Server Admins forum

amoham3 no está en línea Stack level 2

Failed to open default message store

Advertisement

I have recently installed bes express with exchange 2003. When I open the bes manger I get the following error "Failed to open default message store"

I am very new to this can some one help and explain step by step how to resolve this. I have also reviewed the log file and the error in the log file is "agent 1 will not restart. it has reached the maximum of 10 restarts in a 24 hour period" can you please explain how to resolve this

also in the bes manager there is a diagram showing 2 servers and there is a "?" mark between the 2 servers is this also a problem

As i am very new to this please explain in detail PLS!!! THANKS

oppiTronic no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    2529ab95

Re: Failed to open default message store

Without knowing exactly what you have or did my best guess is a either a permisson problem (BES admin acount needs full rights on the store and seand on behalf of rights in AD and mailbox) or a DNS issue.

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

amoham3, Welcome to PinStack.

I am not an expert on BES so really can't help you. Wanted to welcome you to the site and to let you know that there will be someone to help with this problem. oppiTronic could probably help if you had more information to provide him.

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.
    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

amoham3 no está en línea Stack level 2

thanks what details do you need. Do I have to be logged in as BESadmin on the server and then run the BES manger after setting the correct permissions??

Any help on "agent 1 will not restart. it has reached the maximum of 10 restarts in a 24 hour period"

thanks