First post here, so here goes. (Did search first, no avail) I'm a kind of ... Server Admins forum

zerodayz no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Enterprise Mail and BIS mail the same after OS upgrade.

Advertisement

First post here, so here goes. (Did search first, no avail)

I'm a kind of BES admin of sorts...

Just upgraded the OS on my 8100 to 4.2.1.101

I have three email accounts set up; One BES account (Enterprise) and two BIS (Vodafone) private ones.

I used to use the message background colours option to differentiate betweeen the accounts.

However, everytime I upgrade the OS (4.2.1.96 and now .101) All accounts are treated as Enterprise messages, that is, all accounts (emails) have the same colours.

I fixed it once before I think, by restoring and old backup over the new OS. Its not fixing it this time.

I have re-sent all service books, re-registered all HRT's. Gone through the Enterprise Activation.

What am I missing? Is it the order I'm doing things perhaps?

Thanks for your replies.

Regards,

zerodayz

series335 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    31E6D6FD
    I wasn't even aware of OS update since.96. I would love to get back on BES. How do you activate enterprise? What data plan? Main reason is sync ability. Sorry didn't answer your Q but if you have any additional info would be sweet! THX

foggy415 no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Enterprise Mail and BIS mail the same after OS upgrade.

Zerodayz - it should back this setting up and restore it automatically on the BES, but since it didnt this time, all you have to do is go on your device to options -> security options -> general settings, scroll down to message background colors and change the entry for "other messages" to your preferred color.

N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88

When u are usb connecting the device to do the os, do you have a redirector set up?