Please hang with me because I am new to the Blackberrys. We have the Blackberry ... Server Admins forum

BBerryHuh? no está en línea Stack level 1

email attachment issues...

Advertisement

Please hang with me because I am new to the Blackberrys. We have the Blackberry Enterprise Server "Lite" version that can handle up to 30 users before you have to upgrade to the full version. This interfaces with Exchange Server 2007. We have two users who just purchased the 8330's and are having what looks like intermittent problems opening attachments from their BB Curve. I have checked to make sure the Attachment service is on each one and it is. It doesn't look like it has anything to do with size, because some are less than 1 MB and still cannot open. It shows the attachment, then when you click on the attachment, and click on More, it comes up and says that it cannot download More...not exactly sure on the terminology on that one. Any ideas?

fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    where they able to open that type of attachments before? Also are these attachments from office 2K7?

These are brand new phones, and the users are all new to BB's, so it's been this way since they received them two weeks ago. They are using office 2003, sorry I didn't include that in my first post. I can't seem to get a good handle on any common ground for the ones that they can open and the ones that they can't. I appreciate your response and help!

PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    if that info is avaliable dealing with attachments type that would be great. Also make sure there BB's have the latest OS's Ive seen new BB's that are new but have older OS's on them. Which I know that attachment support was with newer Fireware OS's.