I'm having this a MAJOR problem with my BES Express server. I did the patching ... Server Admins forum

audit no está en línea BES Guru
    PIN/ID
    ASK

Desktop email program unable to submit message.

Advertisement

I'm having this a MAJOR problem with my BES Express server. I did the patching on the Exchange server last night and my Send As permissions for my account keep getting removed every hour. Store version is 6.5.7651.61 and We're running on Exchange SP2. I'm a domain admin. I thought we had it fixed this morning before I left when I stopped the Router Service for 20 minutes and then restarted it. Then I woke up and tried to send an e-mail to my boss about the progress of last night's patching and I get the message "Desktop Email program unable to submit message." error.
    I logged into my AD server and see that my Send As permissions have been removed from my account again. All the permissions are correct on the Information Store and nothings changed on the BES server other then updating the CDO.dll file and registering that last night.

I'm lost right now and need to get this fixed today. My CEO picked up a Blackberry this morning and said that he wants me to put it on the BES server tomorrow before he leaves out of town.

Users cannot send e-mail messages from a mobile device or from a shared mailbox in Exchange 2000 Server and in Exchange Server 2003 just confused the heck out of me and now I'm not sure which way to go. PLEASE HELP!!! KB 912918 has me all messed up. I've been working on this issue for almost 18hr's straight.

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

ekrimmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    303150C7

Re: Desktop email program unable to submit message.

Being a domain admin is not actually necessary for the Besadmin account. Check here for RIM's tool to assign the necessary permissions to each user account for the account that the BES will be using

RIM SetSendAsPermission Tool