Results 1 to 7 of 7

Quick question, I have a 8130 that browser keeps changing its default browser. I want ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    STL8700's Avatar
    STL8700 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    92

    Default Browser keeps changing

    Advertisement



    Quick question, I have a 8130 that browser keeps changing its default browser. I want it to stay on internet browser, but it keeps going back to blackberry browser.

    no restrictions in the IT policy.

    Ideas?

  2. #2
    jrockett's Avatar
    jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    962
    Is this the only device the problem is occurring on?
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

    Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

    Follow me on Twitter!


  3. #3
    STL8700's Avatar
    STL8700 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    92
    Yea... probably going to wipe it this afternoon. normally I wouldn't care, but websense is restricting his phones browsing.

  4. #4
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    sounds like youre having a default browser problem...lol jk

    have you checked your "Default Browser Configuration" in options/settings>advanced>Browser
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  5. #5
    STL8700's Avatar
    STL8700 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    92
    yes, in options> advanced>Browser "default browser" is set to Internet Browser. From the Browser> Options> General Properties. Default browser is set to Internet Browser. But from the Browser> Options> Browser Configuration is where it keeps changing itself to BlackBerry Browser.

  6. #6
    STL8700's Avatar
    STL8700 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    92
    update: it turned out to be a conflict with the bookmark setting. The page in question kept defaulting back to blackberry browser because thats what it was set to when created. Edited the bookmark and everything seems to be working.

  7. #7
    bhuser's Avatar
    bhuser no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Blackberry Browser Issue

    Good call on the bookmark. I had the same problem and now it's resolved!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •