Results 1 to 8 of 8

How do I confirm installation of Documents to Go Premium on the user Blackberries? I've ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    instant000's Avatar
    instant000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23

    Confirm Documents to Go Premium Installation on Devices?

    Advertisement



    How do I confirm installation of Documents to Go Premium on the user Blackberries?
    I've configured all of the policies and stuff (I think).

    How can I check that the user's device has been upgraded to "Premium"?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    You should be able to check the version of software within the applicatioins list.
    Go to Options> Advance Options> Applications; or go to Docs to Go Word, Excel and click the menu button and it should say Premium or Standard... Let us know if this works for you!
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  3. #3
    instant000's Avatar
    instant000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23

    Post Thanks, hope this works

    Thanks, I hope this works. The hardest part is locating the phones to confirm. (I don't have one.)

  4. #4
    instant000's Avatar
    instant000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23

    Post Hopefully get my hands on a phone today

    Hopefully, I'll get my hands on a phone today, as the CEO still claims his Documents to Go is prompting about a trial. After I get my hands on a device, I can doublecheck my documentation, and then contact Dataviz support.

  5. #5
    instant000's Avatar
    instant000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23

    Post Hah, good and bad news

    Hah.
    I got my hands on a phone yesterday, but unfortunately, the support was gone for the day. (They leave at 3 eastern)

    Anyway, I did some digging around, and I can say this much:

    Configuration Status: OK
    System Status: Up to Date
    Application Status: Install Required
    Software Upgradeable: False

    I also have this alternate entry for the most important user:
    Configuration Status: OK
    System Status: Up to Date
    Application Status: Upgrade Required < Huh?
    Software Upgradeable: False

    How can I fix this?

    The alternate entry is more important than the others, as he's the only user who actually wants the Premium Documents to Go.

    Thanks for your help!

    Tech Support for Dataviz won't be available for at least another hour.

  6. #6
    instant000's Avatar
    instant000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23

    Post Hrm, either *better* or *worse* than I originally thought

    Now, all of the devices are saying "Upgrade Required"

    Does this mean that action is required at the user level for the upgrade to succeed?

    .... Dataviz support can't open fast enough ...

  7. #7
    instant000's Avatar
    instant000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23
    OK, this is not going to work. I've purchased the product, but get transferred to RIm support as I can't get the installation going through BES. What's the point of purchasing the BES version of the product (and their even offering free installation help), if they're not going to help me install it?

    We don't have a BTSC contract, so I'd have to pay-per-incident to get this installed? Seems kinda bogus to me.

  8. #8
    instant000's Avatar
    instant000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23

    Post Wack ... still need help

    Application Status says "Upgrade Required"

    At this point, I emailed the end user the link, and told them to run the link from their phone (and my fingers are crossed that it even works)

    this is beyond wack.

    I really don't want my end users having to install anything that the company is purchasing to put on their phones!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •