welcome all, i'm a new member and hopefully one of you could help me. i'm ... Server Admins forum

hassing no está en línea Stack level 1

combinate exchange 5.5 and 2003 on bes 4.

Advertisement

welcome all, i'm a new member and hopefully one of you could help me.

i'm running a bes version 4.0 sp6 server connected to exchange 5.5 email server. Two 5.5 server to be more specific.
    Everything works perfect ..

I deleted my account on the bes server
    we started up a exchange 2003 server, I migrated my mailbox to the new server.
    I created again my account on the bes manager. It sees that my email server is changed. Perfect, but the enterprise activation will not work.
    It tries and tries but without any results.

My handheld is wiped before, also doesnt solved my problem.

Please help me!!

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

Re: combinate exchange 5.5 and 2003 on bes 4.

Hi hassing, welcome to pinstack. I wanted to help you but Im not a BES expert. Have you checked the BES Forum... http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...osted_bes.html?
    Browse through there until someone can directly help you.

Do you need help with anything else, ringers, themes, games...

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

What device is it? Also the OS and platform version. thanks

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

hassing, Welcome to PinStack.

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

wizkid1981 no está en línea BES Guru

First of all, since you move from an Exchange 5.5 environment to a 2003 environment did you install Exchange System Manager on the BES?

Exchange 5.5 and Exchange 2003 use a completely different set of Exchange Permissions. Also, make sure you have set your service account permissions for the new Exchange Server