I am new to the BES our admin on the way out (quiting) gave me ... Server Admins forum

bbabuser no está en línea Stack level 1

CEO contacts not updateing

Advertisement

I am new to the BES our admin on the way out (quiting) gave me a 5 min tutorial. Well our CEO just updated his contacts and it is not updateing on his Blackberry 8800. By the way he said it has been like this for a month. Is there anything I can do from the Server or his bb to update his contacts. ASAP!

PacketRat no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID

Re: CEO contacts not updateing

check the device and make sure its set for wireless sync.. sometimes its not set. If there is no option for that then do a service book push.. as a last resort run the enterprise activation..

Hope that helps.
    -------
    PacketRat
    258CDFE8

Davedwin no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    23FA01EA

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

If he still syncs manually (usb cable) delete his seetings and start fresh. Usually works for me.

C:\docs and settings\profile\application data\research in motion\

Delete the BB folder in there then plug in and sync. It will refresh the sync settings.

Davedwin

DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Quote Originally Posted by PacketRat
    check the device and make sure its set for wireless sync.. sometimes its not set. If there is no option for that then do a service book push.. as a last resort run the enterprise activation..

Hope that helps.
    I agree with this, also make sure the user is set to wireless update in BES. Also, the update won't happen instantly it takes a few minutes.

PwDiamond no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    249df67d

Quote Originally Posted by bbabuser