Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have a bes 4.0 server working with an exchange 2003 server all on the ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    mr me's Avatar
    mr me no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2

    Question Can BES connect to different exchange domains

    Advertisement



    I have a bes 4.0 server working with an exchange 2003 server all on the same domain. My question is can I use this bes to connect to one of my other exchange servers on a different domain and lan or do I need a bes on that domain as well?

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Can BES connect to different exchange domains

    welcome to pinstack mr me! glad to have ya.
    i don't know much about BES...wanted to bump this to see if we can get an answer for you.

    *bump*

  3. #3
    wizkid1981's Avatar
    wizkid1981 no está en línea BES Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Can BES connect to different exchange domains

    Yes this can be done as I've supported the configuration.

    As far as finding documentation on how it is setup.....that's another story. I have not been able to find any but now that it's in my head I will search for it and let you know.

  4. #4
    mr me's Avatar
    mr me no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Can BES connect to different exchange domains

    thanks - I would appreciate a point in the right direction

  5. #5
    bbgirl35's Avatar
    bbgirl35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Can BES connect to different exchange domains

    Quote Originally Posted by wizkid1981
    Yes this can be done as I've supported the configuration.

    As far as finding documentation on how it is setup.....that's another story. I have not been able to find any but now that it's in my head I will search for it and let you know.
    Huh?

    As far as I know, this can not be done. Maybe he meant can one BES service more than one Admin group within one Exchange?

    Wizkid, you must have more than one SRP...one BES(srp) to one exchange.

    I sure would like to know your configuration.

  6. #6
    bbgirl35's Avatar
    bbgirl35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Can BES connect to different exchange domains


  7. #7
    wizkid1981's Avatar
    wizkid1981 no está en línea BES Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Can BES connect to different exchange domains

    What I meant is that as long as your separate domains lie within the same tree in your Active Directory environment then yes it can be done.

    You would need to set up SMTP forwarding as well which I'm really not sure how to do.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •