I'm running BES 4.1.6 MR2, and the BESAlert is sending me messages every time ... Server Admins forum
BESAlert - Wrong Threshold?
I'm running BES 4.1.6 MR2, and the BESAlert is sending me messages every time a user is added/deleted from the BES. I have the alert threshold set to Level 0 (Critical), but I still receive messages like this (message modified for privacy):
Is this normal? Can these messages be changed to a different priority so the only thing we receive is system failures? I've searched every menu I can possibly find in the BES config, nothing seems to show any information. RIM's documents on their website aren't much help either.
<N/A> | BlackBerry Messaging Agent <BES Name> Agent 1 (Application Event Log on <servername>) | 12/23/2008 09:03:13 (<PIN>) -> [AUDIT] <email address> - User activated on the BES
Did you ever get this fixed? I'm having a similar problem.
Tags for this Thread