Results 1 to 11 of 11

This morning I added my $19.99 data service for T-mobile 8320. I was dinking around ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    BES on t-mobile's 19.99 data plan

    Advertisement



    This morning I added my $19.99 data service for T-mobile 8320. I was dinking around on the blackberry server at work and added my personal cell phone to it. To my surprise It activated! I called T-mobile's blackberry experts and told them what I did and the guy was really cool and laughed and said my blackberry shouldnt have never activated. So he told me to milk it basically untill it gets shut off. He said that there is like a period of time where the network refreshes the rights a stuff and I caught it at the right time. He said since im paying for my internet that I would not get in trouble. I thought I would share my story with everyone.

  2. #2
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Thats weird. I wonder if that doesnt happen more often.

  3. #3
    ryfoster's Avatar
    ryfoster no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    516
    yeah really!!! Ride the wave as long as you can...it's their problem and not yours :-D. I don't have BES in my workplace so it doesn't affect me really...but enjoy!
    ---
    R. Foster (2 Timothy 2:15)

  4. #4
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Luck on your side.

    via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    patrick168's Avatar
    patrick168 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    16

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    This morning I added my $19.99 data service for T-mobile 8320. I was dinking around on the blackberry server at work and added my personal cell phone to it. To my surprise It activated! I called T-mobile's blackberry experts and told them what I did and the guy was really cool and laughed and said my blackberry shouldnt have never activated. So he told me to milk it basically untill it gets shut off. He said that there is like a period of time where the network refreshes the rights a stuff and I caught it at the right time. He said since im paying for my internet that I would not get in trouble. I thought I would share my story with everyone.
    Jeffallen8 - That's awesome news (for you)!

    On your home screen is the edge in the upper right hand corner in lower or UPPER case? Just wondering.

  6. #6
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Upper case EDGE

  7. #7
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942
    nice! so you did find the end of the rainbow I would milk it too as long as i could. congrats

  8. #8
    dgduffy's Avatar
    dgduffy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DBE5D5
    Posts
    16
    I am not sure of the point of this thread - I have 'private' BB 8700 with the Tmo data service, and am currently cruising in Greece and Turkey for two months. My BB is tethered to my laptop - which I am using at this moment, and I use it for email and weather, news, etc., every day, and there has never been any extra charge, other than the 19 bucks. I thought this was normal.

  9. #9
    lexo's Avatar
    lexo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by patrick168 View Post
    Jeffallen8 - That's awesome news (for you)!

    On your home screen is the edge in the upper right hand corner in lower or UPPER case? Just wondering.
    whats the difference

  10. #10
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Quote Originally Posted by dgduffy View Post
    I am not sure of the point of this thread - I have 'private' BB 8700 with the Tmo data service, and am currently cruising in Greece and Turkey for two months. My BB is tethered to my laptop - which I am using at this moment, and I use it for email and weather, news, etc., every day, and there has never been any extra charge, other than the 19 bucks. I thought this was normal.
    I have my device connected to a BES server, I get all my emails, contacts, notes from outlook on my phone. If someone sends me a email I can read it and replay just like a text message. Normally it cost like 30 dollars to get the Ulimited BES data services, But I only pay 19.99.


    Lexo,
    Lower case edge = voice service
    upper case EDGE = voice, data services

  11. #11
    KeNNethX's Avatar
    KeNNethX no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    241
    The odd thing is I know people who have brought me BBs with the $20 plan they couldn't be added to our BES. Must be either human or system glitch.
    When in Doubt, Pop the Battery Out!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •