Hey guys Sorry if my post seems kinda dumb but I am new to BB ... Server Admins forum

england66 no está en línea Stack level 1

BES problems

Advertisement

Hey guys

Sorry if my post seems kinda dumb but I am new to BB and pinstack.

I recently purchased a BB (7130g) from my company as it was a really good deal. I was sold on the idea of accessing work email/calendar when out on business.

Anyway I receive the device and manage to get my personal email configured within about 20 mins. However I then tried to get work email and have no end of problems.

I got my IT dept to configure my outlook account but when activating 'enterpise activation' unfortunatley i got the error message 'no response from server'

After lots of phone calls and investigation it turns out I have BIS on my account and not BES. I have tried to get BES added but because I purchased the BB myself and wasnt given it by work I am running into problems with them saying they wont add BES.

This is all really confusing to me (a newcomer)

Any suggestions guys?????

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro

Re: BES problems

Normally BES is controlled 100% by your work. I know where I work it must be a company BB in order to get on the Comany BES, period. There is nothing you can do to get on the company's BES if they don't want you too. You might be able to forward your work email to the BB someother way, possibly just turning a forward on, if available. Make sure you won't get fired for it.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

Yeah I have a redirect on through outlook which is ok - it just bugs me that when I delete the emails I then have to delete them on my desktop again

ffmike no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    21C0D135