Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hey guys, i am just wondering, what is the reason i cannot use BES whith ... Server Admins forum

GeneKam no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    232D8D38

Bes + Bis?

Advertisement

Hey guys, i am just wondering, what is the reason i cannot use BES whith BB Unlimited Personal email from rogers, what is the reason i cannot use BES with such plan?
    "Drive by tornado-kicking, boy, i wish i could see that" - Yaku
    "Yeah! It was epic" - Gene

kentrg no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    246FBBBA

Re: Bes + Bis?

who told you this

by the way I'm not experienced with rogers

PIN/ID
    232D8D38

Well in the plan descriptions it says bis, other plans that are bes compatible is mentioned. this says only bis.

sansaman no está en línea Stack level 2

because rogers will not allow a corporate customer go email crazy. If a company can sacrifice browsing for unlim emails for $15, where do you think rogers will make their money? Rogers wireless is a 80/20 company. 80% of their revenue comes from 20% of their corp customers, yet 80% of their consumers base generates 20% of their revenue.

Bis - $15+
    Bes - $40+

Plus, it's the way RIM designed their bes servers. It just won't work if you have a plan less than $40.
    Last edited by sansaman; 02-23-2008 at 01:08 PM.

PIN/ID
    232D8D38

I understand the revenue and how their profits will thin if bes and bis were the same, but the question was why exactly there is no access to bis? Is it due to a differrent server the trafic goes through?
    Is the bes 'port' blocked that kind of thing.

BIS server can be found at www.rogers.com/bis and a bes server is a seperate server purchased from rim installed on purchasing company's computers.

pinkert11 no está en línea Stack level 1