I am total noob here so bear with my ignorance. I am installing this on ... Server Admins forum

ltholley no está en línea Stack level 1

BES 4.1 Install Stuck

Advertisement

I am total noob here so bear with my ignorance. I am installing this on Windows 2003 machine with SQL 2000 and I get through the install section and then restart and then when it goes to upgrade the database I get this error "DB upgrade failed. Error executing an SQL statement. I cannot get past this and ofcourse I have a couple of guys waiting to use their new 8700s. I went on Blackberrie's tech help site and tried their workarounds and fixes but nothing works for me. Any help in this matter would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Luke

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: BES 4.1 Install Stuck

Let run through the requirments again:
    * The BES Server should be run on a dedicated server computer with 1 GHZ+ CPU and 256 MB+ of RAM with 10 GB+ of free disk space.
    * The BES Server should have a fresh installation of Windows 2003 Server Standard Edition operating system with no untrusted logins.
    * The BES Server must have Internet access.
    * The firewall/proxy cannot strip out unknown HTTP headers when the BES Server connects to the BigFix Fixlet servers at http://sync.bigfix.com on port 80.
    * All BES Clients should be able to connect to the BES Server using the HTTP protocol on the specified port (default port is 52311).
    * The BES Server should be able to send UDP messages on the specified port (default port is 52311) to all the BES Clients.
    * MSDE or SQL Server 2000/2005 with non-default instances must not be installed (installations with default instances are ok). If no database is detected, the installer will prompt you to install MSDE 2000.
    * The BES Server must be accessible from each BES Console using an ODBC connection.