Results 1 to 4 of 4

I have been told that there is a fix in place for when Blackberry users ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    peterc2609's Avatar
    peterc2609 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    BES 4.1.5 fixes

    Advertisement



    I have been told that there is a fix in place for when Blackberry users have PA's managing their mailboxes.

    i.e. At the moment, a PA is a delegate to a Directors mailbox and accesses it an deletes mail. The blackberry will not sync this as it does not know where the mail is.

    Is this fixed in 4.1.5??

  2. #2
    dlogsdon's Avatar
    dlogsdon no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    33
    Wait, you mean when mail that is deleted by the PA it does not get deleted on the BB?
    I have never seen this issue and we have PAs with delegate rights delete mail.
    It doesn't make sense, the BESadmin account uses it's permissions to rescan the mailbox and syncronize with the BB.
    Do you have any error messages in the MAGT logs?

    -Drew

  3. #3
    peterc2609's Avatar
    peterc2609 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Yes thats right.

    If a PA, accesses the Directors inbox through her outlook session and deletes mail, or moves to a personal folder. The BB doesn't do anything with it... just leaves it where it is and it has to be deleted manually.

    I thought that is was because when the PA deletes the mail, it goes into HER deleted items and not the Directors!?!?

    Peter

  4. #4
    ecnavt's Avatar
    ecnavt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    32caaed1
    Posts
    62
    Yes... that's essentially correct. The message has been removed from the Directors inbox, to the PA's deleted items - if they simply press the delete key.

    Now if, they were to MOVE the item from the Directors inbox to the Director's deleted items the BES service account can keep track of where the message is.

    I'm not sure if this is fixed in SP5 or not. But I think that if you turn on support for Hard Deletes in SP4, that this will function the same way. Afterall, a hard delete (holding the shift key while pressing deleted) is essentially the same process.

    Trevor

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •