Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I'm feeling kind of dumb this morning because the option for wireless synchronization is not ... Server Admins forum

BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    just ask

8830 missing wireless synchronization option

Advertisement

I'm feeling kind of dumb this morning because the option for wireless synchronization is not showing up in the address book options and I forgot how to resolve this issue. I resent the service books and had the user reboot his phone and it is still not showing up. Am I doing something wrong or am I just missing something that I have forgotten over time? Thanks for your help everyone.

jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Were the service books successfully sent to the device? If so you can try reactivating the user on the BES.
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

Follow me on Twitter!

PIN/ID
    just ask
    It was. I'm almost tempted to wipe him again and do another remote enterprise activation. Hopefully it might come back. The user is with his device and we are two different states.

jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    You don't have to wipe the device to reactivate. Just set the user's activation password and walk the user through reactivation. As long as the email address is the same you should be fine.
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

Follow me on Twitter!

PIN/ID
    just ask
    I'm aware of that. I think I would have better odds if I just remove him from the server and readd him back in. Personally I have better luck that way in my experiences. I don't think it hurts to do it that way either maybe just a little more work.

markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    All you really have to do is go in to Options>Advanced Options>Service Book and delete the Desktop[SYNC] service book and then resend it from the BES.