Results 1 to 6 of 6

Just put SP6 onto my Domino BES OK but I can't seem to get the ... Server Admins forum

  1. #1
    AJBirch's Avatar
    AJBirch no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    20CD14C1
    Posts
    9

    Question 4.1.6 HTML Email not working - Am I doing something wrong?

    Advertisement



    Just put SP6 onto my Domino BES OK but I can't seem to get the HTML email working OK even though all the rich content is enabled OK on the BES policies.

    Any ideas what else I need to do to get this feature out to my users? Already tried resending the policy to my curve as well as resending service books.

    Hopefully it is something simple you guys can help with.

    Thanks,

    Alistair

  2. #2
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Are all of the BB's running OS4.5?

  3. #3
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    So far I've only had one BB use the HTML email. I just upgraded to 4.1.6, but the only BB with 4.5 is mine. There are options for it in the email options.

  4. #4
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Yes as long as the phone that you want HTML email on is OS4.5 and the rich content is enabled in BES it should work. Would be my guess that you are currently using 4.2 or 4.3 and this is the reason HTML email is not functioning.

  5. #5
    AJBirch's Avatar
    AJBirch no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    20CD14C1
    Posts
    9

    Smile

    Thanks for the responses, sorry it took a couple of days to reply.

    You are right, 4.5 is the desktop software loaded but the OS's are still on 4.2.2.146. I'll have a look at getting them upgraded as well, although these are on Vodafone and I don't think there is a supported UK download yet. How stable is the copy of 4.5 you have put on?

  6. #6
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    just get the 4.5 from another carrier and delete the vendor xml file.

    Also google for OSCLEAN so you dont install all the other carrier stuff.

    4.6 desktop manager is out and some say it works so much better.
    I might try this today.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •