Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I just bought an 8800 last week. My first Blackberry, and I'm still learning the ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

bchaplin no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Which microSD card for 8800?

Advertisement

I just bought an 8800 last week. My first Blackberry, and I'm still learning the basics of using it.

I would like to purchase a microSD card for it. I've searched, but can't seem to find which brands and sizes other forum members have used successfully with the 8800. Specific recommendations, please? If it was available through Amazon Prime that would be ideal!

Also, I can store media (songs, videos and pictures) on it, right? What about emails? Is there any way for them to reside on the card instead of in device memory?

Thanks!

raphaelsamad no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: Which microSD card for 8800?

I am also on my first Blackberry (BB). I bought a Sandisk 2Gbyte microSD card which also came with an adapter to take it up to an SD card which makes it convenient to put into my computer - this works just fine and you should be able to find them in loads of places including ebay and Amazon.
    You are right that you can store media files on it but, as I understand it, you cannot use it to store emails - those have to reside in the main internal memory.
    I hope that this helps.

mfritzin no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID

I'm a beginner too. How do you transfer songs and video to the disk? I understand how the disk goes into the back of the BB, but how do you transfer this information. i.e. how to transfer songs from itunes or yahoo music?

Klotar no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    207BADEB

Quote Originally Posted by mfritzin
    I'm a beginner too. How do you transfer songs and video to the disk? I understand how the disk goes into the back of the BB, but how do you transfer this information. i.e. how to transfer songs from itunes or yahoo music?