Results 1 to 7 of 7

Im seeing the cingular phones with the new logo ( on the load up screen) ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    jacobwelsh's Avatar
    jacobwelsh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24049887
    Posts
    97

    Where is AT&T

    Advertisement



    Im seeing the cingular phones with the new logo ( on the load up screen) but mine still says cingular is there something im missing out on

  2. #2
    russcrypto's Avatar
    russcrypto no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    369

    Re: Where is AT&T

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Sorry jacobwelsh, you're not missing out on anything, you're stuck with the Cingular splash screen. Unfortunately, that is part of the "branding" in your BB. It will always be there. Even if you were to unlock your BB and use it on a different provider's network, you would still have that same start up screen.

    I'm wishing that would change too.

  3. #3
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Where is AT&T

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    My sons lg phone says att. But all 3 of my bb's still say cingular.

    I don't think it really matters.

  4. #4
    jacobwelsh's Avatar
    jacobwelsh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24049887
    Posts
    97

    Re: Where is AT&T

    lol i just like change!

  5. #5
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366

    Re: Where is AT&T

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    That change would be nice though!

  6. #6
    russcrypto's Avatar
    russcrypto no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    369

    Re: Where is AT&T

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yeah it would. I would think that the network name could be changed to reflect the new name, but according to my BB, I'm still using the Cingular network. Does that mean when I get bill from AT&T I can just ignore it, since I am obviously not using their network? lol...

  7. #7
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Where is AT&T

    The network ID change is slowly being rolled out but as has already been mentioned, the splash/startup screen on a BB cannot be changed.

    You can suspend and reactivate your device to force the network ID change. Just be aware that with a BB this causes a real mess with your data plan. Despite the fact that I told them that this was due to the suspension it took 3 at&t reps and 30 minutes to correct.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •