Results 1 to 12 of 12

Recently I've been having trouble with my 8800. The buttons seems to be all messed ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    grnarowana's Avatar
    grnarowana no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3

    What is wrong with my Blackberry 8800?

    Advertisement



    Recently I've been having trouble with my 8800. The buttons seems to be all messed up and not inserting what I'm pushing. The trackball also doesn't work. I performed a hard reset and still...nothing. The keys does not perform the task it's suppose to. For example, If i press a, it would come out as l. And if I hit cancel, it won't do anything.



    What gives? Does any one have a solution?


    Thanks

  2. #2
    good1988's Avatar
    good1988 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    160
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i would what carrier you have and ask for a replacement. I never heard or witnessed what's happening with you...how about trying to reinstalling the OS

  3. #3
    justajason's Avatar
    justajason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    242C7F74
    Posts
    356
    Sounds like its had some moisture inside the device. Put it in a warm dry place for a couple of days, and maybe it will correct itself. You never know....
    Ugh, couldnt think of anything to change it to.

  4. #4
    grnarowana's Avatar
    grnarowana no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    I bought the phone off of craigslist and it was working fine for a couple of weeks and all of a sudden it just happened that way. Can I send it back to get it fixed? I know there will be a charge but, o well. Are there any other options?

  5. #5
    toddone's Avatar
    toddone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30493926
    Posts
    364
    I had that happen to me when I had my 8830 on verizon. I would have to do a batt. Pull and it would correct itself.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    grnarowana's Avatar
    grnarowana no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    toddone: yea, I tried i multiple times. I just don't know what to do and it's frustrating. I'm going to try and call ATT and see if they can do anything for me. I exhausted all my options.

    Thanks for the help guys.

  7. #7
    Klotar's Avatar
    Klotar no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    207BADEB
    Posts
    256
    If you haven't already, I would check your Language settings (Options, Language) and ensure your input language particularly has not changed. Pressing Alt and Enter (I think, off the top of my head) changes the language but doesn't really tell you it's doing so. That can have unexpected results for passwords and any keyboard input / messages.

    However, that doesn't take care of your trackball issue, so I'm doubtful it's language related, but worth a quick look.
    -Klotar
    Supervising Manager of the Department of Redundancy Department.

  8. #8
    madetosink's Avatar
    madetosink no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FC9D3F
    Posts
    368
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)
    ~have you actually checked it for water damage? It definitely sounds like water damage to me.

  9. #9
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466
    craigslist.. wow.. scare place to purchase anything. But maybe doing a complete clean os install may help. Just sounds like its all confused somewhere in the os. Just give it a clean install and see where that takes you.

  10. #10
    johnfaceman's Avatar
    johnfaceman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    Yea I stay away from craigslist when it comes to electronics.

  11. #11
    chewfaimau83's Avatar
    chewfaimau83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    hi i need help i am new to blackberry and i cant fully download an attachment and it does not say retrieve more info, is the file to big or am i missing something

  12. #12
    steve7's Avatar
    steve7 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    same thing happened to my 4 month old 8120 - about aweek ago - I took it to the store and they couldn't fix it - they did replace it though - someone on here said they had the same problem and blew a can of air on the keyboard and it fixed it... good luck - I know it's frustrating!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •