Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 67 of 67

I am going to Spain this month for 10 days and want to order a ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #61
    Docscanlon's Avatar
    Docscanlon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Unlock Code for Blackberry 8800 on cingular?????

    Advertisement



    I am going to Spain this month for 10 days and want to order a sim, pssibly a global one since I travel a few times a year. Is there a sim that works best? One company told me there were issues with BBs.

    Also: Once the phone is unlocked, can the email and internet functions be usable at that country's rate? Do you have to reset something to get your email?

  2. #62
    cabron's Avatar
    cabron no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2466A9E4
    Posts
    229
    I have never been in spain but if I insert a telcel (mexico) sim in an unlocked blackberry while in mexico, all I get is phone access since their pre paid service does not allow you to use data, by the way what bb model do you have? A WIFI enabled bb should let you use your blackberry internet service.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #63
    chrisfrobinson's Avatar
    chrisfrobinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Unlock Code for Blackberry 8800 on cingular?????

    HI I was wondering why it was important to turn off the wireless before unlocking the Blackberrry 8800? I just unlocked 5 but was not aware I should disable the radio first, did I **** up?

  4. #64
    dilipc's Avatar
    dilipc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    227

    Re: Unlock Code for Blackberry 8800 on cingular?????

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~So it is recommended. But frankly, I didn't turn off the radio when I unlocked my 8800 & its worked just fine!

  5. #65
    dilipc's Avatar
    dilipc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    227

    Re: Unlock Code for Blackberry 8800 on cingular?????

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Oh, by the way, does the rain in Spain stay mainly on the plain?!

  6. #66
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Unlock Code for Blackberry 8800 on cingular?????

    Quote Originally Posted by cabron View Post
    I have never been in spain but if I insert a telcel (mexico) sim in an unlocked blackberry while in mexico, all I get is phone access since their pre paid service does not allow you to use data
    That's to be expected. BB data on prepaid is pretty much impossible to find.

  7. #67
    Graberar's Avatar
    Graberar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Cant make it past step 3, with T-mobile sim card in phone

    Im trying to enter an unlock code but I cannot get past step 3. When I click sim card in advance options I get the "No valid sim card" message and cannot proceed further.

    The sim card I have in is T-mobile, and the blackberry 8800 is cingular. Do I need to have a cingular card in to unlock it? The whole reason I am unlocking is because I have T-mobile.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •