I initialized PTT on my AT&T Blackberry and I shouldn't have...now I have an annoying ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

dmbevrydy91 no está en línea Stack level 1

PTT and 8800 how to get rid of it

Advertisement

I initialized PTT on my AT&T Blackberry and I shouldn't have...now I have an annoying blue dot because the PTT is not turned on but it is there anyway. I've read many threads on how to get rid of PTT for good but i still can't figure out how to do it on my 8800.

I've seen references to files that end in .alx and i can't find the platform on that everyone talks about and then there is the javaloader and i have no idea what that is...i'm new to the Blackberry thing.

Can anyone help me or point me in the right direction to just get rid of PTT off of my phone...thanks.

audit no está en línea BES Guru
    PIN/ID
    ASK

Re: PTT and 8800 how to get rid of it

Removing PTT
    javaloader.exe -usb erase -f net_rim_bb_phone_ptt_app.cod
    javaloader.exe -usb erase -f KnJCDE.cod

Type those in the command line with your BB hooked up via USB cable only. One command at a time because it will reboot after the first one.
    audit
    -
    Want to be the one of first people to know about RIM outages? Visit http://www.dataoutages.com

Audit,

thanks for responding...I'm not sure what command line I'm supposed to be typing this in...I used the command prompt within windows and it says that javaloader.exe is not recognized as an internal or exernal command, operable program or batch file...so I'm guessing i'm doing something wrong...any ideas?

PIN/ID
    ASK

Sorry, you need to download the JL Program. I put it up at http://webpages.charter.net/audit01/JL_Cmder.rar

Just unrar that to a folder, Open a command prompt on your system and goto that folder and run the commands above.
    audit
    -
    Want to be the one of first people to know about RIM outages? Visit http://www.dataoutages.com

Audit,