Results 1 to 13 of 13

It's completely unplayable. After a battery pull, it'll run ok for a bit then it ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    Problem with BrickBreaker

    Advertisement



    It's completely unplayable. After a battery pull, it'll run ok for a bit then it gets REALLY choppy. Every time the ball is about to hit something it will pause then go...makes it impossble to play. Anyone else have this problem? Anyone solve it?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    takadante's Avatar
    takadante no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2C963
    Posts
    441

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    You probably have too many applications open, and your device doesn't have enough physical memory to run the game.

    Check what applications you have in the background by holding ALT and press the ESC or BACK key. Close the applications which you don't think are necessary.


    Good Luck and PIN me if you need help.

  3. #3
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    Quote Originally Posted by takadante View Post
    You probably have too many applications open, and your device doesn't have enough physical memory to run the game.

    Check what applications you have in the background by holding ALT and press the ESC or BACK key. Close the applications which you don't think are necessary.


    Good Luck and PIN me if you need help.

    nah - wish it were that easy. the only things running are: home, internet, phone, email, and brickbreaker....

    any other ideas?

    thx

  4. #4
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    how much free memory do you have? Options \ Status

  5. #5
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39 View Post
    how much free memory do you have? Options \ Status
    with brickbreaker running it's 36811756

  6. #6
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    Sounds like its a OS problem anyone else back me up on that?

  7. #7
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    I upgrade the os every time a new version comes out...


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    NightflyWJAZ's Avatar
    NightflyWJAZ no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    It just tears up your trackball anyway. Get some other game that doesn't....

  9. #9
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    Quote Originally Posted by NightflyWJAZ View Post
    It just tears up your trackball anyway. Get some other game that doesn't....
    that was the most worthless reply i've ever seen on a help forum. 'if it's not working correctly, just don't use it.' great advice. when did janitors start using blackberry's? if it's so hard on the trackball, why did RIM pre-install the game? (that was a rhetorical question which was asked simply to illustrate the stupidity of your answer.) by your logic, navigating the home screen would be equally hard on the trackball, which is the primary navigation tool installed on the device. perhaps we should all stop using the home screen as well...

    disabling the sound seems to have cleared it up...i could never really hear it anyway...

  10. #10
    OzzieDog's Avatar
    OzzieDog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    179

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    I have the 8820, and have problems with the track ball. It is doing the same thing. I try to move around the home page and nothing. Then it starts moving all over the page without touching the trackball. I am waiting for replacement number 4. It may be a hardware issue.

  11. #11
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    Really you should delete it reinstall it. It WILL fix the issue

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    It seems to be working correctly now and sound isn't a big deal to me. If the problem crops back up I'll give the reinstall route a go. Thanks for the suggestion!


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    jaymojones's Avatar
    jaymojones no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    29

    Re: Problem with BrickBreaker

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have been having that problem lately too. I will try to turn the sound off and see what happens....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •