Sorry, if this is a dumb question, but I'm new to Blackberry! Is it possible ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

steve17360 no está en línea Stack level 1

POP Email on 8800

Advertisement

Sorry, if this is a dumb question, but I'm new to Blackberry! Is it possible to use pop email in the same way as you use it on Palm, etc. My Blackberry won't be used in conjunction with my business email server. Help would be appreciated - I'm thinking of buying an unlocked 8800 and using it overseas with a network not linked to a Blackberry account.

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

Re: POP Email on 8800

steve - welcome to pinstack!
    yes, as long as you are using a BIS (Blackberry Internet Account) you should be able to add POP email. this is what i found on rim's site:

Your BlackBerry Internet Service account can be integrated with up to ten Internet Service Provider (ISP) email accounts. BlackBerry supports most Post Office Protocol 3 (POP3) and Internet Message Access Protocol (IMAP) accounts including MSN® Hotmail® Plus and Yahoo!® Mail Plus.

howitzer no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23DA6E34

If you have BIS, no problem. If not forward your pop mail to your BES account.

Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    steve - welcome to pinstack!
    yes, as long as you are using a BIS (Blackberry Internet Account) you should be able to add POP email. this is what i found on rim's site:

Your BlackBerry Internet Service account can be integrated with up to ten Internet Service Provider (ISP) email accounts. BlackBerry supports most Post Office Protocol 3 (POP3) and Internet Message Access Protocol (IMAP) accounts including MSN® Hotmail® Plus and Yahoo!® Mail Plus.
    Hi, thanks for the reply. Do I get the BlackBerry Internet Service account with the phone even if I'm not subscribing to a Blackberry service plan?

mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID