Results 1 to 8 of 8

Anyone else out there had trouble with the # key on some phone menu systems? ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    evanpelt's Avatar
    evanpelt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    318278B3
    Posts
    20

    # Phone Flaw!!!

    Advertisement



    Anyone else out there had trouble with the # key on some phone menu systems? It stinks because one of the numbers I have to call for work has this problem. Almost all BBs have been having this problem. All other carriers and phones work fine. I dont get it!! Im using an 8830 right now.


    Thanx!
    Last edited by evanpelt; 01-26-2008 at 10:26 PM.

  2. #2
    rammerjammer's Avatar
    rammerjammer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    wilsticu
    Posts
    143

    Re: # Phone Flaw!!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I'm not sure I have ever used it. I had a Motorola that had that problem, but my latest trend is to avoid automated phone system whenever possible. Just dial zero. If that doesn't work, e-mail.

  3. #3
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: # Phone Flaw!!!

    so you are saying that some phone systems do not recognize the # key on the bb's?

    like if you are to dial a pw, then end with #? it doesn't recognize it?

  4. #4
    camattin's Avatar
    camattin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: # Phone Flaw!!!

    I had this problem just once about a month ago when I was using my phone in KY (trying to get my voicemail). Haven't had a repeat of it since, though.

  5. #5
    evanpelt's Avatar
    evanpelt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    318278B3
    Posts
    20

    Re: # Phone Flaw!!!

    Thanx, I think I might have to email BB.

  6. #6
    evanpelt's Avatar
    evanpelt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    318278B3
    Posts
    20

    Re: # Phone Flaw!!!

    When you hit your different numbers through the menu its fine but if I have to hit the # key after say an account number it wont recognize it.

  7. #7
    evanpelt's Avatar
    evanpelt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    318278B3
    Posts
    20

    Re: # Phone Flaw!!!

    Im thinking I might have to contact BB to see if there is a workaround. I dont want to have to change phones... Thanx

  8. #8
    Worm's Avatar
    Worm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: # Phone Flaw!!!

    Please could you clarify -

    Do BlackBerry's on a different carrier work?
    Do different phones on the same carrier work?
    Does it appear to affect a particular OS version?
    When did issue begin, was there a change in device OS or telecoms infrastructure at this time?
    Does it never work or intermittent?

    I would initially call BlackBerry and if they are wholly unaware of issue then take it up with your internal telecoms bods. If they can place a trace at the gateway they'd be able to have a look at what is sent. If they can't do this then they should raise it with BlackBerry, they have a far better understanding of what is installed "switch" wise and how it's configured, the issue may well be partially theirs. I'm sure BlackBerry would appreciate their involvement, no offence to yourself evanpelt, but in my experience "straight from the horses mouth" cuts resolution time by 90% in this business.

    cheers

    Worm
    Last edited by Worm; 01-27-2008 at 09:15 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •