Hi everyone. Im new to blackberries, and have switched over from a treo 650. I ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

yatch no está en línea Stack level 1

new bb user, device not registering?

Advertisement

Hi everyone. Im new to blackberries, and have switched over from a treo 650. I just picked up an ATT 8800 this afternoon. I've been trying to register so I can start using the browser and I get a message saying something along the lines of "register in que will be sent when data is available" so I havent been able to use any data yet. I searched the forums but didnt find a solution. Do I just have to wait until my data service is activated? or am I go about this the wrong way. I appreciate the help, thanks in advance! or if someone can link me to somewhere I can figure out on my own.

Dasher no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    21F6D890

Re: new bb user, device not registering?

Quote Originally Posted by yatch
    Hi everyone. Im new to blackberries, and have switched over from a treo 650. I just picked up an ATT 8800 this afternoon. I've been trying to register so I can start using the browser and I get a message saying something along the lines of "register in que will be sent when data is available" so I havent been able to use any data yet. I searched the forums but didnt find a solution. Do I just have to wait until my data service is activated? or am I go about this the wrong way. I appreciate the help, thanks in advance! or if someone can link me to somewhere I can figure out on my own.
    I think you still have to wait for the service book and for your data plan to be activated
    A fool always finds a greater fool to admire him. Fools admire, but men of sense approve.

alrite, thats what i figured, just wanted a second opinion. thanks! im just impatient and anxious to get this thing up and running haha.

VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5