First off let me say hello to everyone , I'm new to pinstacking.. Hi! Anyway, ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

XMIM no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID

Lightbulb My thoughts on the 8800 series..

Advertisement

First off let me say hello to everyone , I'm new to pinstacking..

Hi!

Anyway,

My thoughts are simply that the devs at blackberry are looking to much for A " Q Killer " and not sticking enough to there own vision.

If they want something that is going to compete then by all means release this gaudy monstrosity that I have been seeing rumors about in this forum.

But I think they should step back and take A look at what they have missed.

Out of every single solitary blackberry , not one has Ir.. Capability. Not 1.

And don't give me that mumbo jumbo about security , the 8100 Pearl shows that even with 4 ( Count em 1 2 3 4 ) bands of spectrum , BlueTooth 2 support and tether capability the BlackBerry can still be secured.

We NEED Ir..

Wake up RIM we need Ir..

We need it soon , We needed it yesterday.

As for WiFi , I wouldn't mind it.

A 8100 with 2 MP cam and 3X optical/5X digital and Ir.. would keep me breathing well into 2010.

HAC compatibility , Good job on RIM's part keeping separate versions and not bogging down units.

However I can't give em props on there decision to remove the TrackWheel.

Which I believe it's what all blackberries are born upon.

Props also go to RIM on the pearls design.

Very stylish , very sleek. , Could have given the screen A little more resolution and size , but I can deal.

Let talk about upcoming BT profiles.

Let me tell you gentlemen there are many...

From my last count BT 2 ( Which has support for Dial-UP (DUN) Noise cancelation,Tethering, A2DP etc etc) is only A single grain of sand in A very vast desert.

There are something like 300 more profiles/features waiting to have firmware/software polished up for.