I have a couple of problems here and be easy I'm a novice... 1. Past ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

jward no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Missing Calendar Entries

Advertisement

I have a couple of problems here and be easy I'm a novice...

1. Past calendar entries will disappear for no apparent reason (I need to keep them for work).

2. When I try to sync with my outlook(2003) it tries to delete everything off my outlook to match my newly erased calendar on my BB. I can choose to re-sync and it will then copy everything back over.

Is this a memory issue? I have quite a few contacts and past calendar entries, but just a couple of photos and no music. Thanks in advance!

greenandgold52 no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Missing Calendar Entries

its in the options for the calander. the way i do it is open your calander and press menu->options->keep appointments and it has the choice of 15,,30,60,90 days or forver.

Well, what's weird is that choice doesn't appear on this device. I think it has to do with the enterprise server. This device is just used with a yahoo account and the enterprise server is not needed. The frustrating part is that they will pull over from outlook and just when I need them (to look back on to see where I was on a given day) they are gone. I don't really know what is causing them to disappear? Also, I will just randomly lose my yahoo forwarding capability through my BB account.

so are you on the bes or bis

I know I'm not on bes. What is bis? Sorry for the ignorance...

Blackberry Enterprise Server or BES, Blackberry Internet Server BIS or what you have without an enterprise server. so i would look through the intellesync options on your desktop manager. you may find your answer there. unfortunatly i dont sync my stuff with outlook so i dont know

Ok. Thanks anyway.

pfrost no está en línea Stack level 1