Hey, I'm a noob here but have searched and couldn't find anything... one of our ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

bobbobadobob no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Letter "D" has fallen out...

Advertisement

Hey,

I'm a noob here but have searched and couldn't find anything...

one of our users has brought us a 8800 looking a bit sorry for itself without a trackball or a "key" we're comfortable with the trackball issue and have ordered ourselves a spare but it's the missing "D" key we don't know what to do with...

can you get spares/if you can is it possible to fit them yourself?

if a pic would help or anything please ask...

Rob

ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    you can order parts from this site.... it has a good video on how to open your BB

http://cnn.cn/shop/blackberry-curve-...ng-p-2503.html
    Last edited by ice44; 08-12-2008 at 12:43 PM.
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!

bobbobadobob no está en línea Stack level 1

Thumbs up

Thanks for that - looking at that we've got to replace the whole keyboard but for 10 dollars I think we can cope with that....

thankyou!

(obviously if anyone else has any tips etc (or a uk site they recomend for parts) I will happily absord all the info!

Rob

jtbradley no está en línea Stack level 1
    Hi, Bob. Did you only have to buy the keyboard? Or did taking the assembly apart mean you should really buy the whole casing?

MeatLoafT no está en línea Stack level 3
    Quote Originally Posted by ice44 View Post
    you can order parts from this site.... it has a good video on how to open your BB

http://cnn.cn/shop/blackberry-curve-...ng-p-2503.html