Results 1 to 11 of 11

it took me a while to figure this out, I was trying to push it ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    ha, inserting sim into 8800

    Advertisement



    it took me a while to figure this out, I was trying to push it into the phone where the mircoSD card goes

    can I migrate my Pin Number from the 8700g or do I have to use the new one?

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    LOL that is kinda funny

  3. #3
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    yea I was getting upset, kept saying T-Mo sent me a CDMA phone

  4. #4
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    I can only imagine what was going through your mind... haha I hate to say it but I am still laughing at this

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ********
    Posts
    394

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    not only that, but once you figure out where to put it you have to insert it backwards hahahhah

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    You have to use the PIN on the 8800. Only one PIN is assigned to each BB.


  7. #7
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    yeeoop its fun, I updated the pin info here on the stacks and notifed my few pals. I have to wipe this 8700 and call it a night, Ill toy around with it after a good nights rest.

  8. #8
    andrewthomas's Avatar
    andrewthomas no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    2521F913
    Posts
    125

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~inserting is not the problem, removal is! Glad I got shot of mine, 8700 still feels sweet.

  9. #9
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    I miss the ease of the 8700, I had it configured nicely. I am still looking for the wheel on the side, but it's gone. The lighted trackball in the middle is nice, but I have to get used to using it.

  10. #10
    Klotar's Avatar
    Klotar no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    207BADEB
    Posts
    256

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    I got my shiny new 8800 last night, and although the little booklet accompanying the phone does show how to install the MicroSD card, nowhere does it show how to put in the SIM card. Every time I started up the phone it, said "Insert SIM".

    I was also a tad annoyed because I bought an unlocked Cingular branded phone and was trying to use a Rogers SIM -- and this was the first unlocked phone I've ever had (I've had dozens of previous phones but all were locked, but I also never had a need to have it unlocked). I was *this* close to try to unlock it "again" (the unlock code was stickered onto the box).

    Anyways, you guessed it. My SIM was inserted backwards (but to my credit, not upside down), so I had a 50/50 chance. And lost, hehe.

  11. #11
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: ha, inserting sim into 8800

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    You have to use the PIN on the 8800. Only one PIN is assigned to each BB.
    Though you can transfer your BIS account to your new BB's PIN and IMEI (no need to create a new account).

    Quote Originally Posted by Klotar
    Anyways, you guessed it. My SIM was inserted backwards (but to my credit, not upside down), so I had a 50/50 chance. And lost, hehe.
    Most GSM devices have something that indicates where the notched corner of the SIM card needs to be (like the way motherboards in PC's indicate where the notched corner of the CPU needs to be). There should be such a marker on the SIM slot but I guess you already have this figured out.
    Last edited by takeshi; 05-20-2007 at 02:59 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •